lottaverve
in
Cincinnati
Ohio
United States

The Greatest Artform is the Cultivation of Peace in Ones Heart.

Regarding the Metaphysical
Consciousness is the ground of all being. We are never separate from God. It is only in our forgetting that perfect connection that suffering is able to overwhelm us.

I remember my connection to the ground of all being by quieting my mind, chanting, playing my flute, creating art, walking in nature, reading tarot cards, loving those around me.

A little about me
Artist. Environmentalist. Spiritual. Brainy. Communicative. Practical. Rational. Open-minded.

I love to design houses using natural materials and techniques, things like earthbag building, earthships, cob, and strawbale. I'd like to learn more about permaculture and eventually buy a small piece of land to build an earthbag/earthship house and grow most of my own food.

At first my ideas about life and the way I like to live may seem idealistic, but if you talk to me, you will see that my ideas are actually well researched, grounded, and very practical. They stem from a philosophy/way of life called voluntary simplicity. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_living

I don't easily go with the flow of mainstream thought/ways of living. I am quickly bored by small talk. I would prefer one DEEP, philosophical conversation to a thousand conversations about the weather or Jersey Shore. I am constantly searching for answers to complex questions - fully realizing that our biggest questions are unanswerable. It's the thrill of the conversation that drives me.

Appearance:
I am 5'2", height to weight NOT proportionate, long brown hair, blue/grey eyes. I don't wear make-up usually and I freaking hate high heels. I like to have my feet flat on the ground thank you.

Let me tell you about you
Who I'm looking for:
Someone who gets that life is about more than working at a job they hate so they can buy material objects that will never satisfy them till they end up as worm food.

Spiritual, creative, social, open-minded, likes to have deep philosophical conversations for no other reason than that it's damn fun. Someone who loves music, art, writing, anything creative. Romantic a little. Cares about the environment enough to live differently. Someone who has the courage to stand by their convictions.

Physically I am quite open-minded. I am attracted people of all races/nationalities. I would prefer someone who is a little taller than me (5'3"+).

Someone is my age range (28-40) would be good but I am open. I'll talk to anyone ;-)

And most importantly, you have to have a spark in your eyes (don't worry - I can tell by looking at you). Some people have dull eyes.

Others see these qualities in myself
Walking in nature, eating a vegetarian diet, cooking for friends, caring for those I love.

I don't have bad habits but you may notice
Sweet tooth.

Also...
Books:
Alternative history, spirituality, gardening, architecture, psychology. One of my favorite books: The Mission of Art by Alex Grey.

Movies:
Too many to name. A few favorites would be The Blues Brothers, Andy Goldsworthy's Rivers and Tides, Office Space, Waiting for Guffman, Garbage Warrior. I really enjoy watching documentaries. Strongly dislike gratuitous violence, horror, war films.

Shows:
Don't watch a lot of shows. The Daily Show, Downton Abbey, New Girl, The Office, Parenthood are a few I watch, but nothing religiously.

Music:
Huge category. Here are a very small few of a MUCH larger list.
- Gotye
- Florence & The Machine
- Aretha Franklin
- Bonnie Raitt
- Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
- Otis Redding
- Patty Griffin
- Nina Simone

and the list goes on...

What I DON'T like - metal, rap, bluegrass, techno (for the most part), country (unless it's alt country or something respectable like J Cash), most mainstream pop music.

Food:
I eat a vegetarian diet. Eggs are ok but NO MEAT of any kind. I love Indian, Chinese, Italian, Thai, Mexican. I'll try just about anything, except meat. I am a great cook - especially Indian food.

Additional Information
For work - I have had my own business doing graphic and web design, video production, photography, and tech consulting/eduction for the past five and a half years. I am currently looking for a 9-5 because I want to be able to leave my job when I am done at the end of the day (and things like a steady salary and benefits would kick ass).

Other than that, I am a visual artist. I paint, draw, design jewelry, do crafty stuff like sew and knit. I like to grow plants. Spirituality is important to me. I read tarot cards and am constantly exploring the areas of spirituality and consciousness.

Looking for
Long Term Relationship, Friendship,

My Photos

Contact Me